Get Directions | (360) 574-5752

Summer Camps 2018How would your student like to grow and learn this summer? Through art, through outdoor adventure, or by joining a rock band? Below you will find the schedule for The Gardner School of Arts & Sciences  2018 Summer Camps. A more detailed description of each camp can be found by clicking on the camp name. Camps run for one week, at the times listed, and run throughout the summer break. Camps are open to the public.

  • To register, complete the student registration form HERE.
  • Forms and payment may be submitted to the Front Office in person or by mail (address on the registration form)
  • Our Early Learning camps are only available for children who have not yet completed Kindergarten. Any students that have completed Kindergarten (even if they are 5 years old) should register for a 6 & up camp.
  • For questions regarding individual camps or if aftercare will be available, please contact the camp instructor directly.
Dates
Camp
Teacher / Contact
Ages
Time
Cost
June 18 – June 22 Puzzle It, Cook It, and Move It! Michelle Gault

mgault@gardnerschool.org

6-14 9am – 3pm $275.00
June 18 – June 22 Rock Band Jason Kaiser & Shara Parker

jkaiser@gardnerschool.org

7-14 9am – 3pm $275.00

 

June 25 – June 29 Cooking & Crafts Rose Hout

rhout@gardnerschool.org

6-14 9am – 12pm $138.00
June 25 – June 29

 

Blender 3D Modeling & Animation

 

 Jared Renfro

jrenfro@gardnerschool.org

9-14 9am – 3pm $275.00
 July 2 – July 6 Toy Camp  Jared Renfro

jrenfro@gardnerschool.org

 6-14  9am – 3pm  $275.00
July 2- July 6  Outdoor Skills & Adventures Ingrid Dahl

idahl@gardnerschool.org

 8-14 9am – 3pm $275.00
 July 3 – July 6  

Wetlands Camp (4 days)

 

Peter Pickett

ppickett@gardnerschool.org

 6-14  9am – 12pm  $110.00
July 10 – July 13  

Wetlands Camp (4 days)

 

Peter Pickett

ppickett@gardnerschool.org

 6-14 9am – 12pm $110.00
 

July 9 – July 13

 

Rock Band Jason Kaiser & Shara Parker

jkaiser@gardnerschool.org

7-14 9am – 3pm $275.00

 

July 16 – July 20 Outdoor Explorers Jackie Taylor

jtaylor@gardnerschool.org

6-14 9am – 3pm $275.00
July 23 – July 27 Hide & Seek, Ball Games, Wetlands, and a Movie Willis Taylor

wtaylor@gardnerschool.org

6-14 9am-3pm $275.00

 

July 23 – July 27 Rock Band Jason Kaiser & Shara Parker

jkaiser@gardnerschool.org

7-14 9am – 3pm $275.00

 

July 30 – Aug 3 Tumtum Fun Start  Deborah Simons

dsimons@gardnerschool.org

3-4 9am – 12pm $138.00
July 30 – Aug 3 Strategy Games Emily & Andy Davis

edavis@gardnerschool.org

6-14 9am-3pm $275.00
Aug 6 – Aug 10 Kalama Fun Start Rose Hout

rhout@gardnerschool.org

4-5* 9am-3pm $275.00
Aug 6 – Aug 10 Spanish Adventure Maria Flores

mflores@gardnerschool.org

3-5* 9am-12pm $138.00
Aug 13 – Aug 17 ART Explorers: Color Camp! Jane Rhomberg

jrhomberg@gardnerschool.org

6-14 9am-3pm $275.00
Tutoring Options
June – Aug Reading, Writing, or Math Tutoring

 

Jackie Taylor

jtaylor@gardnerschool.org

5-14 TBD $50/hr

*Our Early Learning camps are only available for children who have not yet completed Kindergarten. Any students that have completed Kindergarten (even if they are 5 years old) should register for a 6 & up camp.

 
 
The Gardner School of Arts & Sciences

Teaching Deeply, Learning Fully, Cultivating Responsibility—One Mind at a Time.

Read Our Mission & Core Values »