Get Directions | (360) 574-5752

How would your student like to grow and learn this summer? Through art, through outdoor adventure, or by joining a rock band? Below you will find the schedule for The Gardner School of Arts & Sciences  2019 Summer Camps. A more detailed description of each camp can be found by clicking on the camp name. Camps run for one week at the times listed, are open to the public, and run throughout the summer break. Parents can sign students up for as many camps as they would like. (please note: To register for camps designated ages 5-14, 5-year-olds must have completed kindergarten) 

  • To register, complete the online student registration form HERE
  • Student Health / Emergency Info / Release Form needs to be returned to school by e-mail, in person or by mail before first day of camp.
  • Payment may be submitted in person to the Business Office, by mail (16413 NE 50th Ave. Vancouver, WA 98686), or by phone (360.574.5752)
  • For questions regarding individual camps or if aftercare will be available, please contact the camp instructor directly.
Dates
Camp
Teacher / Contact
Ages
Time
Cost
June 17 – June 21 Dinosaur Exploration and Migration Michelle Gault

mgault@gardnerschool.org

5-14 9am-3pm $300.00
June 17 – June 21 Wild Kids: Games, Crafts and Explorations Centered Around Nature Ingrid Dahl

idahl@gardnerschool.org

6-14 9am-3pm $300.00
June 24 – June 28 Strategy Games Emily & Andy Davis

edavis@gardnerschool.org

5-14 9am-3pm $300.00
June 24 – June 28 Toy Creation  Jared Renfro

jrenfro@gardnerschool.org

6-14 9am-3pm $300.00
July 1 – July 5 Puppet Camp Jared Renfro

jrenfro@gardnerschool.org

 6-14  9am-3pm $300.00
July 1 – July 5

(no camp on July 4th)

PE Games Camp (4 days) Peter Pickett

ppickett@gardnerschool.org

7-14 9am-12pm $175.00
July 8 – July 12 Taste of Summer: Baking and Field Games Deborah Simons

dsimons@gardnerschool.org

5-14  9am-3pm $300.00
July 8 – July 12 Galaxy Experience Michelle Gault

mgault@gardnerschool.org

5-14 9am-3pm $300.00
July 15 – July 19 Games, Exploration, Hide-and-Seek and Movie Willis Taylor

wtaylor@gardnerschool.org

5-14 9am-3pm $300.00
July 15 – July 19 Early Childhood: Art, Music, Spanish & Outdoor fun! Shara Parker & Jason Kaiser

sparker@gardnerschool.org

3-5 (entering K) 9am – 1pm $200.00
July 22 – July 26  Outdoor Explorers Jackie Taylor

jtaylor@gardnerschool.org

5-14 9am-3pm $300.00
July 22 – July 26 Rock Band Camp Jason Kaiser

jkaiser@gardnerschool.org

7-14 9am – 3pm $300.00
July 29 – Aug 2 Games, Exploration, Hide-and-Seek and Movie Willis Taylor

wtaylor@gardnerschool.org

5-14 9am-3pm $300.00
July 29 – Aug 2 Wizarding Camp Amelia Carter

acarter@gardnerschool.org

5-14 9am-3pm $300.00
Aug 5 – Aug 9 Wild Kids: Games, Crafts and Explorations Centered Around Nature Ingrid Dahl

idahl@gardnerschool.org

5-14 9am-3pm $300.00
Aug 12 – Aug 16 ART Explorers Jane Rhomberg

jrhomberg@gardnerschool.org

6-14 9am-3pm $300.00
Aug 12 – Aug 16 Little Adventurers Deborah Simons

dsimons@gardnerschool.org

3-5 (entering K) 9am-1pm Two Classes:

Mon-Wed $120 (3 day)

Thurs-Fri $80 (2 day)

Tutoring Options
June – Aug Reading, Writing, or Math Tutoring

 

Jackie Taylor

jtaylor@gardnerschool.org

5-14 TBD $50/hr
June – Aug Math Tutoring – (Kindergarten – Algebra) Ingrid Dahl

idahl@gardnerschool.org

5-14 TBD $50 /hr
 
The Gardner School of Arts & Sciences

Teaching Deeply, Learning Fully, Cultivating Responsibility—One Mind at a Time.

Read Our Mission & Core Values »